Skip to main content

Laser Race Team - Full Summer

Monday, Jun 12, 2023 - 12:00 pm through Friday, Jun 16, 2023 - 5:00 pm
Monday, Jun 19, 2023 - 12:00 pm through Friday, Jun 23, 2023 - 5:00 pm
Monday, Jun 26, 2023 - 12:00 pm through Friday, Jun 30, 2023 - 5:00 pm
Wednesday, Jul 5, 2023 - 9:00 am through Saturday, Jul 8, 2023 - 5:00 pm
Monday, Jul 10, 2023 - 12:00 pm through Friday, Jul 14, 2023 - 5:00 pm
Monday, Jul 17, 2023 - 12:00 pm through Friday, Jul 21, 2023 - 5:00 pm
Monday, Jul 24, 2023 - 12:00 pm through Friday, Jul 28, 2023 - 5:00 pm
Monday, Jul 31, 2023 - 12:00 pm through Friday, Aug 4, 2023 - 5:00 pm
Monday, Aug 7, 2023 - 12:00 pm through Friday, Aug 11, 2023 - 5:00 pm

Open for sign up
Payment Options:
Laser Race Team
$3600.00
Leaders: Travis Carlisle
Madde Vachon

Event Information

Description

Member Discount Code: member

The member discount code applies to the following membership types: Voting, Associate, Emeritus, and Junior Associate.  If you do not use the code at checkout, we will charge a processing fee upon reimbursement for the difference.

Junior Club Membership link **Junior Club Members are NOT ELIGIBLE FOR DISCOUNT**

Ages: 14 - 17

Time: 12pm - 5pm | Full Summer

For: Highly motivated, advanced sailors

This eight-week travel team is designed for more advanced sailors who have mastered racing basics and are ready to test their abilities against the other top junior sailors from around the country.  The SSA Laser Travel Team has consistently been one of the top junior Laser race teams in Maryland for the past 5 years and is focused on maintaining that status.  The Laser Travel Team will compete in local Chesapeake events, but will also travel to high-level competitions around the country, primarily in the Northeast. The schedule typically includes the Junior Olympics as well as the U.S. National and North American championships.

Participants must provide their own boats.  Parental involvement is expected to facilitate travel, trailering, and chaperoning.  The team will need a parent liaison to coordinate with the Junior Program Director, coaches, and other parents to help plan and communicate logistics for events.

Participants will need to bring the following things to practice every day:

  • PFD/Life Jacket (Coast Guard approved) with whistle

  • Close toed shoes that can get wet

  • Change of clothes & towel

  • Sunglasses & hat

  • Sunscreen

  • Lunch & snacks

  • Reusable water bottle

  • Notebook and pen/pencil to take notes

Click Here to return to Summer Home page

Attachments

Registration Count

Registration Type Registrations Remaining
All Participants 3 11