Skip to main content

High School Sailing

Wednesday, Mar 1, 2023 - 4:00 pm through Friday, Mar 3, 2023 - 7:00 pm
Monday, Mar 6, 2023 - 4:00 pm through Friday, Mar 10, 2023 - 7:00 pm
Monday, Mar 13, 2023 - 4:00 pm through Friday, Mar 17, 2023 - 7:00 pm
Monday, Mar 20, 2023 - 4:00 pm through Friday, Mar 24, 2023 - 7:00 pm
Monday, Mar 27, 2023 - 4:00 pm through Friday, Mar 31, 2023 - 7:00 pm
Monday, Apr 3, 2023 - 4:00 pm through Friday, Apr 7, 2023 - 7:00 pm
Monday, Apr 10, 2023 - 4:00 pm through Friday, Apr 14, 2023 - 7:00 pm
Monday, Apr 17, 2023 - 4:00 pm through Friday, Apr 21, 2023 - 7:00 pm
Monday, Apr 24, 2023 - 4:00 pm through Friday, Apr 28, 2023 - 7:00 pm
Monday, May 1, 2023 - 4:00 pm through Friday, May 5, 2023 - 7:00 pm
Monday, May 8, 2023 - 4:00 pm through Friday, May 12, 2023 - 7:00 pm
Monday, May 15, 2023 - 4:00 pm through Friday, May 19, 2023 - 7:00 pm
Monday, May 22, 2023 - 4:00 pm through Friday, May 26, 2023 - 7:00 pm

Open for sign up
Payment Options:
High School Sailing
$700.00
Leaders: Travis Carlisle
Madde Vachon

Event Information

Description

Our High School sailing program will split teams up into Tier 1, Tier 2, and Tier 3. Tier 1 will sail on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday's and Tier 2 & 3 will sail on Monday and Friday's. Practice will start at 4:00pm and end at 7:00pm.  We are accepting anyone who is in 8th grade-12th grade.

We provide each team with boats and coaching.  Each sailor needs to make sure that they have their own Coast Guard approved life jacket, sunglasses, countdown watch, water bottle and bailer.  You will also need to make sure that you come to practice everyday with running shoes in case there is no wind, and a change of clothes that you can get wet.  You must also have shoes that can get wet or sailing booties.  We will not allow any sailor to sail bare foot, it is dangerous and you can get hurt.  Helmets are optional but we do recommend getting a helmet if you are newer to the sport to avoid any head injuries.  You can get a helmet from REI, Walmart, Target, or Amazon.  

**The registration list is visible to users**

 

In order to register for High School Sailing, each sailor must become a Junior Club Member. Full payment is required by Sunday, March 5th at 11:59pm. Sailors who haven't paid won't be allowed to participate until payment is received and will incur a $100 late fee.

Cancellation Policy: You have until March 3rd to cancel and receive a refund (less $20 processing fee). No refunds will be given during the season.

Attachments

Registration Count

Registration Type Registrations Remaining
All Participants 21 24
Waiting List 0 10